One Little Thing Un-Diet, phase 2

**We’re having a flash giveaway of an Ergo brand baby carrier: Click here to read how!  Ends soon!**

The school year is under way, our paperwork is submitted, and I have been drinking nothing but water (mostly) for the past month.  I have to say, I don’t really like that not-drinking thing.  I have had a few celebratory Dr. Peppers, and three cups of flavored coffee, but they are few and far between.  I have never done that before.

I think I’m pretty much the same size, but oh well, it was about changing something.  Just switching to only water wasn’t enough to make me lose some size.  No biggie.  I bought 3 adorable scarves on clearance yesterday and an outfit for court (wishful thinking, but it was a sweet deal).  I can look good at this size (like a 16 in jeans).

JR, me, and Cal at the Buddy Walk this Saturday–doing some PR for Reece’s Rainbow!

But, I think a 12 in jeans would pretty much let me wear whatever I want and be a lot better for me physically in the long-run.  So, on to phase 2.

I’m sure I had a plan, but I didn’t even re-read that blog post.

Because there’s no “must do.”  Just one little thing.

So, starting this week, I am exercising Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings for an hour with a group of friends.  They’ve been doing it for a while at this discount workout place (we spend more on our weekly milk budget than the monthly fees), and today I joined them.  I am doing an hour because I can easily take it slowly and work within my fitness level.  I trained for and ran two half-marathons this spring and on Memorial day weekend.  I have done almost nothing since.  I didn’t increase jean sizes this summer, but they got a little tighter.

So, I think adding working out back in will be a good way to get back to size 16, not snug.

Remember, the goal is to change as little as I possibly can to lose weight, using these guidelines:

1) No removing food groups from my diet, cutting out fat or carbs
2) No deliberate calorie restriction of any kind
3) No powders, shakes, meal replacers, pills

And, whatever I do, I have to be able to continue it for the rest of my life, so it has to be reasonable.  So, give me a call at 5:45 on Monday, Wednesday, or Friday.  I’ll be up, working out in a way that doesn’t destroy me for the rest of the day.  Tuesday or Thursday, don’t call before 9.  I am probably still sleeping.

Kind Words are always welcomed...

